Walk Around the Block

May 2, 2011 § 2 Comments

Finally a new post! I have been swamped with work and school that I haven’t been able to get around to my new hobby of photoblogging. These pictures were taken a while ago, and I’m still working on getting comfortable with my camera. These were taken during my photography class…we all took a walk around the block. We ran into a few people and most of them would avoid eye contact with any of us and walk past as quickly as possible. I guess a group of 10 weirdos with cameras can be a little unnerving. (“please, please, please don’t try and take my picture”).

I chose my favorite pictures from that evening to post. I caught some really good lighting on some of the old buildings. I think the biggest challenge I’ve been running into lately is trying to compose something that’s really interesting to look at. I have come to really appreciate how amazing the human eye is. I can look at the world and see something fantastic, but it’s a whole different story trying to capture that through the lens of a camera.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I decided to use a slideshow this time around…it was just a million times easier to create. How do you like it? Which pictures are your favorite?

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Walk Around the Block

  • Stephanie says:

    Ohhhhh I really like the one with the branches! And the first one of the building from below… hopefully you know which one I’m talking about. Nice work Boo Boo!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Walk Around the Block at michelle zan.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

