There Is Beauty All Around

July 3, 2011 § 5 Comments

It’s about time I create another post! I’m sorry…these are long past due. Most of these photos were taken in Oregon at Silver Falls. BEAUTIFUL! The trail actually cuts into the rock behind the waterfall so you can hike all the way around it. It was the most amazing thing ever.

I was able to capture a few of the little driplets of water that were coming off the hillside. It was so incredibly green and the dripping water created the most amazing scene.

I also had to throw in a few cool pictures I caught of my tarantula, Mombi. Yes..she has a name. And Yes…she is a girl. How do I know? I just do. She loved chilling on my laptop because it gets really warm. I loved the colors that popped..it made the photos look very geek-modern. I don’t know what that means, but it seems to work.

Enjoy the photos! Thanks for visiting my blog. Leave feedback!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to There Is Beauty All Around

  • Stephanie says:

    The colors are so vivid!! And Mombi seems to be a real great model for you… :) She reminds me of Ursula (that was Jen’s right?). Anyway, your photos look great! They make me miss Oregon

  • Miranda says:

    I looooove the Oregon photos! They’re so beautiful. My favorite is probably the one with the split tree that looks all red in the middle – that’s what that is, right? Haha You have mad skills, Boo. I am really thinking about asking for a nice camera for Christmas now! Haha

    PS I miss Mombi! We have a friend here who has a tarantula, so I told him about Mombi and Ursula and how we let them crawl on us, and he like freaked out! Apparently he never lets his out of its cage. Sad, huh?

    • Michelle Zan says:

      oh man that is sad! They are the best pets! Mombi is back in Utah though..I miss her! haha. Yeah you should get a nice camera..it’s so fun! and it would be so fun for when the little one comes along! thanks for checking my pics out! (oh and yes..that is a split tree :)

  • Jen says:

    Michelle, these turned out great! It was so fun to go to Silver Falls with you. I don’t think my pictures look anything like these though! Ha! You are very talented.

    Keep taking pictures! I can’t wait to see some of San Antonio.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading There Is Beauty All Around at michelle zan.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

